Stone and Glass in the Media

Each year San Diego Home Garden Magazine recognizes local artists who, by sharing their talents and skills with the public, enrich our communities as well as placed beyond San Diego County Borders.  James Stone is honored to be a part of the 2017 showcase, see the full story here;

 

Heather Ford Lake

 

KFMB CBS8

Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2013

Two live features from the studio

Featuring glassblowing and classes offered

(Alicia Summers)

 

San Diego Metropolitan Magazine

October/November 2013

Feature story with tips to buying art for your office

http://www.sandiegometro.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/SD-METRO-OCT-NOV-2013-REDUCED.pdf

 

KUSI-TVBrad Perry

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2013

Four live features from the studio

Featuring glassblowing and classes offered

(Brad Perry)

 

FOX5 San Diego

Monday, Dec. 2, 2013

Four live features from the studio

Ornament making classes and holiday gift ideas

(Heather Ford)

 

San Diego 6 (CW)

Monday, Dec. 9, 2013

Three live features from the studio

Ornament making classes and holiday gift ideas

(Renee Kohn)

 

San Diego Home/Garden Lifestyles Magazine

February 2014

Feature on art classes throughout San Diego, including James’

http://sandiegohomegarden.com/sdhg3dissue/02feb2014/02feb2014/index.html

 

UT San Diego – One-on-One Feature

Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014

Page A-2: http://www.utsandiego.com/news/2014/Feb/22/tp-shaping-art-from-fire/2/?#article-copy Video story: http://www.utsandiego.com/video/play/65923/

KUSI-TV

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Live feature from the studio

Preview for the winery’s art/craft fair

(Brad Perry)

 

FOX5 San Diego “Kids Korner”

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Live in-studio feature

Previewing kids classes

 

San Diego 6 (CW)

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Live in-studio feature

Previewing the Sign & Sail event

 

San Diego 6 (CW)

Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014

Three live features from the studio

Unique summer & fall classes

(Renee Kohn)

 

San Diego 6 (CW)

Tuesday, Oct 7, 2014

Live in-studio segment

Previewing the La Jolla Wine Festival

 

CBS8 San Diego

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

Two live features from the studio

Unique fall classes

(Shannon Handy)

 

FOX5 San Diego

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014

Three live features from the studio

Ornament making classes and holiday gift ideas

(Heather Lake)